Nathan S. 's avatar

Thurz’ Dope “L.A. Riot” Album, Now With More Freeness (Album Listen & Download)

Posted by Nathan S. on 09/19/11 | Filed under Top Stories, Downloads, Mixtapes, Thurz
Ever since Thurz (a.k.a. formerly one-half of U-N-I) first released his ridiculously dope, for purchase only "L.A. Riot" album I've been stalking working diligently to track down the L.A. emcee and finally held him off a balcony Shug Knight/Vanilla Ice style professionally convinced him to work with the mothership to re-release the album for free.

All kidding aside, "L.A. Riot" is more than a dope album, it's a serious statement from an artist who's not afraid to make a serious statement. Thurz wanted that statement to get into the hands, and headphones, of as many people as possible and I couldn't be happier to help. In addition to rhymes from King Thurz himself, vocals come from Black Thought of The Roots, Strong Arm Steady, BJ the Chicago Kid and others, with beats from the likes of Ro Blvd, DJ Khalil, Aaron Harris and more.

Fans and supporters can download the free version of "L.A. Riot" for a limited time, or directly purchase DJBooth’s exclusive premium version, complete with high quality mp3s (320 Kbps). Download link, tracklist and audio preview are below the video introduction from Thurz. Enjoy:

1. Molotov Cocktail
2. Rodney King
3. F**k The Police
4. Colors f. Strong Arm Steady
5. Hell’s Angel f. BJ The Chicago Kid
6. Two Clips f. Kobe
7. Riot f. Black Thought
8. The Killers f. Jazzy
9. N****s
10. Big Ball
11. Prayer f. Cheryl Johnson
12. Manifest Outro
13. Los Angeles
14. Dope

Listen & Download "L.A. Riot" via

RefinedHype has merged with The DJBooth. It's the same articles you loved on RefinedHype, new address. For more info, check out the official announcement.

Play Thurz - Prayer

Play Thurz - Rodney King

Download Directly

blog comments powered by Disqus

RefinedHype on Twitter