Nathan S. 's avatar

FatBeats & Coalmine Records Presents “NXNE - The Southwest Invasion” (Mixtape Listen & Download)

Posted by Nathan S. on 03/19/10 | Filed under Top Stories, Downloads, Mixtapes
FatBeats Coalmine Records North By Northeast (NXNE): The Southwest Invasion Mixtape Cover
Although it may seem like the entire music industry has trucked down to Austin, Texas for the annual South By Southwest music festival, the northeast still has plenty of dopeness to offer. Here to rep for the NXNE (that'd be North by Northeast) are FatBeats and Coalmine Records, who have once again dropped their "The Southwest Invasion" mixtape. A 70-plus minute collection of artists from the northern corridor mixed by DJ Concept & DJ Dutchmaster, "The Southwest Invasion" is the perfect balance to all the Texas-sized mania currently going down.

Am I posting this in part because I'm a little bitter that I didn't get to go down to SXSW this year? Yes, yes I am. Download link and mixtape preview is under the tracklist:

1. Intro: War of The Unknown Warriors
2. AC - "Southwest Invasion Freestyle" (prod. by Sickness)
3. $.homage - "Kemizt" (prod. by Statik Selektah)
4. Famoso - "Olive Juice" (prod. by N.A.B.)
5. A Small Chronic Break (Interlude)
6. Rakaa Iriscience - "Delilah" (prod. by Evidence)
7. Exile feat. Torae & Ruste Juxx - "Radio" [Remix] (prod. by Marco Polo)
8. Nutso feat. C-Rayz Walz - "Street Performaz" (prod. by Tango)
9. Fashawn - "Pass The Cohiba" (freestyle)
10. DJ Concept & DJ Mickey Knox feat. Chaundon & Little Vic - "Story To Tell" (prod. by Sickness)
11. Never Gonna (prod. by Statik Selektah) Instrumental
12. Lefty & Tab-One "Sign of The Times"
13. DJ Mickey Knox feat. Outerspace & Relik - "Story To Tell" (prod. by Undefined)
14. Eternia & Moss feat. Tona & Maestro Fresh Wes - "A Day In The Life" (prod. by Moss)
15. C.R.E.A.M. (DJ Dutchmaster Intro)
16. Jeru The Damaja - "Science" (prod. by DJ JS-1)
17. BURNTmd feat. Copywrite - "ILLWORDS" (prod. by Reef Ali)
18. K. Sparks feat. Sean Price - "Keep Movin" (prod. by GC)
19. Turn It Up (Interlude)
20. Sadat X feat. Ill Bill - "X & Bill" (prod. by 9th Wonder)
21. Bekay feat. BLESTeNATION - "Realest That Run It" [Remix] (prod. by Contagious)
22. Roc Marciano - "Snow"
23. El Da Sensei - "To The Death" (prod. by The Returners)
24. Brown Bag AllStars - "League of Intoxicated Gentlemen" (S.2 Remix)
25. Smiley The Ghetto Child - "I'm Legend" (prod. by DJ Premier)
Download "The Southwest Invasion" via MediaFire

The southwest invasion begins below with Exile's "Radio" ft. Torae & Ruste Juxx and El Da Sensai's "To the Death".

RefinedHype has merged with The DJBooth. It's the same articles you loved on RefinedHype, new address. For more info, check out the official announcement.

Play Exile ft. Torae & Ruste Juxx - Radio (Remix)

Play El Da Sensai - To the Death

blog comments powered by Disqus

RefinedHype on Twitter