Nathan S. 's avatar

MaG Unearths His Dopest “B-Sides” (Mixtape Listen & Download)

Posted by Nathan S. on 07/26/11 | Filed under Downloads, Mixtapes, MaG
I've been up on MaG for a minute now, ever since his My City interview dropped way back in the day, but hey, not for everyone who doesn't read every post I've ever written (how dare you!) the Bronz emcee has compiled some of his best and most overlooked work into his new album "The B-Sides". I'll let the man himself explain more....

"This is a collection of some of my older, unreleased (some unfinished) songs. Some didn't fit certain projects; some were recorded just because I thought they sounded good. But, I"ll let you make that decision for yourself. For those of you who have never heard of MaG and want to get an idea of how I got to be where I'm at now as an artist, this may be a good starting point. For those who are somewhat familiar, this music should be new to all of you. Some of these joints are a little rough around the edges, but the message has always been the same: dope beats, dope rhymes, and a message to suit."

"The B-Sides" is presented by yours truly and the good folks at The sole feature comes courtesy of G.O.D. (the rapper, not the deity). Download link and preview are underneath the tracklist, enjoy:

1. Strapped (freestyle)
2. La Dolce Vita (remix)
3. Bring You Light
4. Not Fair
5. You Ain't Neva Scene It
6. Gota Gun?
7. So.NY
8. Whutkanido
9. Check (w/ G.O.D. of Pitch Black)
10. True Story
11. uncomfortable.
12. Ladder of Success
13. Outta Space
14. I'm Me

Download "The B-Sides" via BandCamp

RefinedHype has merged with The DJBooth. It's the same articles you loved on RefinedHype, new address. For more info, check out the official announcement.

Play MaG - True Story

Play MaG - Bring You Light

Download Directly

blog comments powered by Disqus

RefinedHype on Twitter