Nathan S. 's avatar

J. Keys “The Dead Horse” (Exclusive Mixtape Listen & Download)

Posted by Nathan S. on 06/15/10 | Filed under Downloads, Mixtapes, J. Keys
J. Keys The Dead Horse Mixtape Cover
Detroit-bred emcee J. Keys' "The Dead Horse" isn't pigeonholed by the poppy sounds driving Hip-Hop today. "The Dead Horse" is driven by clever rhyme schemes, fusing life’s realities with humor and satire. The mixtape is a direct reflection of the experiences all Hip-Hop heads share, both good and bad. Providing authentic music, J. Keys pours raw emotion into every lyric.

For more on J. Keys, be sure to check out his MySpace and follow him on Twitter.

Download link and mixtape preview are below the video and tracklist.

01) Dead Horse (Intro)
02) Keys Says Go
03) Drinking Buddy (Interlude)
04) Drinking Buddy ft. Mr. 2Forties & B.I.Z. the Messenger
05) Social Commentary
06) Endurance
07) B.I.Z. Lude
08) Don't Forget Hip-Hop
09) I Like It (Keys to the City) ft. Adeline
10) In-fat-u-ation
11) Can't Be Colorblind
12) A Broken Heart
13) The Break Up
14) Problems
15) Five AM
16) Still Water
17) D-Nell (Interlude) ft. Mr. 2Forties
18) Risin' to the Top
19) Skyscrapers ft. Maya Azucena
20) Horse Power (Outro)

Download "The Dead Horse" Directly

Hop on the dead horse right now and check out the mixtap'es top tracks, "I Like It (Keys to the City)" and "Social Commentary".

RefinedHype has merged with The DJBooth. It's the same articles you loved on RefinedHype, new address. For more info, check out the official announcement.

Play J. Keys - I Like It (Keys to the City)

Play J. Keys - Social Commentary

blog comments powered by Disqus

RefinedHype on Twitter