Nathan S. 's avatar

Asher Roth Drops Off a Holiday Gift: “Pabst & Jazz” Mixtape (Listen & Download)

Posted by Nathan S. on 12/20/11 | Filed under Downloads, Mixtapes, Asher Roth
It's been a really weird week for me musically. I spent the last few days listening to Common's "The Dreamer / The Believer", quickly transitioned to Young Jeezy's "TM103" and will now be spending my afternoon digesting Asher Roth's new project, "Pabst & Jazz". Yep, in 48 hours I've gone from epic hip-hop to unapologetic trap rap to a steady stream of semi-indecipherable nerd references. Dopeness takes many forms my friends.

"Pabst & Jazz" is produced primarily by Blended Babies, with additional board work from 1500 or Nothin and Chuck Inglish. Feature work comes from the likes of Action Bronson, Chip Tha Ripper, Casey Veggies, Blu and many more. Not sure I totally understand Asher signing to Def Jam from either his or the label's perspective, but more power to the man. I'll take original shit like this any day.

Download link, stream and tracklist are underneath the video for "In the Kitchen". Enjoy:

1. "Pabst & Jazz"
2. "Choices"
3. "In the Kitchen"
4. "Useless"
5. "More Cowbell"
6. "Bastermating"
7. "Common Knowledge"
8. "Golden Midas"
9. "Insurance"
10. "Hard Times"
11. "Ampersand"
12. "Get By"
13. "Not Meant 2 Be"
14. "Running Away"
15. "Charlie Chaplin"
16. "Dope Sh**"

Download "Pabst & Jazz" via DatPiff

(Looking for all of RefinedHype's dope downloads in one place? We got you covered.)

RefinedHype has merged with The DJBooth. It's the same articles you loved on RefinedHype, new address. For more info, check out the official announcement.

Play Asher Roth ft. Action Bronson - Choices

Play Asher Roth - Ampersand

Download Directly

blog comments powered by Disqus

RefinedHype on Twitter